Telecommunicator of The Year Nominations

Nominations due March 6th, 2019!

Below are the word document format for the nominations. Many still had problems with the fill-in PDF version. If you still have problems please email Becky at We will try to find a way to get you a version you can use. You can also print and fill out if you have trouble editing it. You will need to click on the edit form when you open it.

We are seeking nominations for the 2019 Telecommunicator of The Year, Director of The Year, Line Supervisor of The Year, and Team of The Year. We know that there are many fabulous Telecommunicators all across the state and we want to honor them in the Spring 2019 Conference. Each nominee will have an opportunity to win some wonderful prizes if selected. All nominees are sent to the Colorado APCO Board of Officer’s where they select the winners and return their votes to the Kansas APCO Board. The Kansas APCO Board returns the favor each year. We hope to see many nominations! 

Telecommunicator of the year will win a $250 Visa Gift card, Plaque, 1 year membership voucher to APCO International, and 1 free registration to the Spring 2020 Conference. 1st Runner up will win a $75 gift card and certificate. The Director and Line Supervisor of the Year will each receive a $75 Visa Gift card and certificate. The Team of the Year will receive a department plaque and certificate for each team member.

The nominee(s) must have been employed in the acceptable category by a public safety agency any time between January 1st, 2018 and December 31st, 2018. Nominees do NOT have to be member of APCO. Persons being nominated must be resident of Kansas, United States. 

To nominate for any of the 4 category’s you must fill out the appropriate form linked below and return to the 2nd Vice President Marie Athearn by the date on the form. Her contact information is also located on the form. 

You might wonder what you get out of winning this honor…You have an opportunity to win some VERY nice prizes!

If you have any problems with the forms please contact Secretary Becky Snook at or 785-738-7822.