Awards and Life Members

2018 Telecommunicator of the Year Went to Mary Rothchild Jewell County Sheriff’s Office!

Mary Rothchild 2018 TCOY

2018 Director of the Year, Ellen Wernicke-Johnson County Emergency Communications!

2018 Director of the Year, Ellen Wernicke Johnson County Emergency Communications

2018 Line Supervisor of the Year Dawn Frye-Shawnee County Sheriff

2018 Team of the Year- Johnson County Sheriff- Communications Division

Past Kansas Telecommunicators of the Year                                 

2017- Tiffany Vo, Sedgwick County Emergency Communications          2016- Heather Gerhardt, Shawnee County
2015 – Shinita Rice, Sedgwick County
2014 – Julia Holland, Sedgwick County
2013 – Elizabeth Scott, Shawnee County
2012 – Shawnee County (prior to Team Award)
2011 – Michelle Matson, Andover Police Dept
2010 – Karen Barnett, Lane County
2009 – Heather Farney, Hutchinson/Reno County
2008 – Gary Forbes, Hutchinson/Reno County
2007 – Toshia Hoover, Kiowa County
​2006 – Diana Dover, Harvey County
2005 – Lisa Weers, Miami County
2003 – Don Gruver, Harvey County
2002 – Shelly Haskins, Hutchinson/Reno County
2001 – Kristin Gill, Sedgwick County
1999 – Liz Sauerwein, Harvey County
1998 – Kim Pennington, Sedgwick County
​1997 – Linda Staats, Sedgwick County

Chapter Life Membership

Becoming a Chapter Life Member is a great honor. If you know of someone who deserves this honor please read this Life Member policy and fill out the APCO Life Member score card to return to the Board for review.

michele abbott 2Michele Abbott; Received at the Spring 2009 Conference

Kenny EasterKenny Easterly (left); Received at the Fall 2009 Conference

Mary MessamoreMary Messamore Received for many years of dedicated service as the Kansas Chapter Executive Council Rep.

Lance RoyerLance Royer; Life Membership Spring 2016 Conference

file9-5  Elizabeth Phillips;  Life Membership Fall 2018 Conference